

OFFICE OF THE ELECTORAL OFFICER, BIHAR CRICKET ASSOCIATION, CAMP - PATNA

No. EO/BCA/2022/17

ORDER

The schedule for conduct of elections to Bihar Cricket Association was published on 28-08-2022. The list of nominated candidates was caused to be published for the information of the concerned. In pursuance of item No.9 of the schedule, the scrutiny of the nomination papers is scheduled on today the 21-09-2022.

The scrutiny of nomination papers was taken up by the Electoral Authority, taking into consideration the instructions notified by this authority, for the information and strict compliance of the candidates filing the nominations.

The scrutiny commenced from sr.No.1 and 2 filed by shri Rakesh Kumar Tiwary for the post of President was found in order. As two nominations of a single candidate for one post are not maintainable, the nomination paper at serial No.2 is rejected.

Nomination at serial No.3. Ms. Hema Kumari Sinha for the post of President, Serial No.4 Shri Dilip Singh for the post of Vice President, serial No. 5 Shri Ashutosh Nandan Singh for the post of Treasurer, serial No.6 Shri Amit Kumar for the post of Secretary, serial No.7 Shri Om Prakash Jaiswal for the post of Councillor, serial No. 8 Shri Amarnath Dube for the post of President and nomination at serial No. 9 Ms. Priya Kumari were duly scrutinized.

On scrutiny, the nomination at serial No.3 of Ms. Hema Kumari Sinha and nomination at serial No.8 of Shri Amarnath Dube, are found to be in contravention of the instruction No.6 of "Instructions to the candidates for



bca@biharcricketassociation.com

filing of nominations" which reads "No proposer shall be proposer or seconder for more than one candidate". The nomination at serial No.3 Ms. Hema Kumari Sinha and nomination at serial No.8 Shri Amarnath Dube, both filing nomination for the post of president are proposed by Shri Rajeev Sharma, representing Madhepura District Cricket Association.

-2-

In maintaining the sanctity of the instructions referred above, the nomination at serial No.3 Ms. Hema Kumari Sinha and nomination at serial No.8 Shri Amarnath Dube stands rejected. After completion of the process of scrutiny, the list of validly nominated candidates is as under:

Sr.No	Name of the candidates	Post
1	Rakesh Kumar Tiwary	President
2	Dilip Singh	Vice- President
3	Ashutosh Nandan Singh	Treasurer
4	Amit Kumar	secretary
5	Om Prakash Jaiswal	Councillor
6	Ms. Priya Kumari	Joint Secretary

Applications for withdrawal of nominations if any shall be taken up on 22-09-2022 and final list of the contesting candidates shall be published on 22-09-2022 as per the schedule.

Given under my hand on this 21st day of September 2022.

Memo No. EO/BCA/2022/18

Dr. M. Modassir (IAS Retd.) Electoral Officer BCA

Copy of this order is forwarded to Chief Executive Officer, Bihar Cricket Association for publication of the same on the official website of BCA.

Dr. M. Modassir (IAS Retd.) Electoral Officer BCA



OFFICE OF THE ELECTORAL OFFICER, BIHAR CRICKET ASSOCIATION, CAMP – PATNA

LIST OF VALIDLY NOMINATED CANDIDATES

Sr.No	Name of the candidates	Post
1	Rakesh Kumar Tiwary	President
2	Dilip Singh	Vice- President
3	Ashutosh Nandan Singh	Treasurer
4	Amit Kumar	secretary
5	Om Prakash Jaiswal	Councillor
6	Ms. Priya Kumari	Joint Secretary

Dr. M. Modassin (IAS Retd.) Electoral Officer BCA

Memo No. EO/BCA/2022/19

Dated-21-09-2022

Copy of this order is forwarded to Chief Executive Officer, Bihar Cricket Association for publication of the same on the official website of BCA.

Dr. M. Modassir (IAS Retd.) Electoral Officer BCA

Shail Raj Complex, Buddha Marg, Patna - 800 001, Bihar, India. website: www.biharcricketassociation.com